I got my wish


The day has finally arrived. G sang me happy birthday this morning, I could hardly open my eyes. He was being so sweet!

I got my wish… it’s snowing 🙂 just for me :).

I am filled with emotions. It’s weird because I was in the car driving back home from having dropped G off at work and I was listening to the music on full volume…. it just made me cry.It’s hard to drive when you crying.

I guess I have a lot to be thankful for and I thank God for it all, good times and bad. My dad sent me a birthday greeting sms, it made me cry… I am too emotional today.

It’s funny the other day I read on someone else’s blog “What would you say to yourself if you could write your 16 year old you a letter?” – I am thinking about this today and I think maybe I wouldn’t say anything. I think the beauty of life is that we can’t mess with time right now. We can’t reverse wrongs or rights. So we have to accept the things that have happened and learn from them. Appreciate the lessons more than anything, because this is only the beginning.

I decided to reinvent myself again. Dye my hair purple again. I’m obsessed with dying my hair. Doesn’t really change the rest of me, does it?

Let’s talk about Facebook and social sites.

Do we think its good or bad? Personally I think both. It’s good because I can snoop on my friends and see their photos and be happy that they are happy and leading beautiful lives. I think it’s bad because sometimes it can feel so invasive. It’s like standing naked in front of a computer- for some reason that freaks me out somewhat.

The friends I’ve lost along the way, I still care about them and secretly I will go online and find their profile and make sure they are alright and happy.

G says I think about the past too much and I try and correct it…. so today I got to accept that I cannot and cherish it.

Plan for the day

Nothing planned really, but making cookies and cakes.

So here is the cookie recipe I promised you: – Lets say thanks to my mother in law – professional chef

500gr butter

1/3 oil melt together with the butter

quarter cup sugar

2 egg yolks

1/4 cup of brandy

2 tsp vanilla essence

1 cup finely crushed almonds

1 cup nibbed almonds

5 cups of cake flour

METHOD: beat the butter, oil, sugar, brandy, vanilla essence and egg yolks well.

Then add almonds, then flour to make a light mixture. Take a bit at a time and mould into shapes and place on an ungreased tray and bake in oven at 180 degrees for about 25 min. Leave to cool for 15 min and sprinkle with sifted icing sugar.

Enjoy on me. Cheers.

I will try write you a post a day, whoever you are that reads this.

Leave a Reply

